Browse Source

perf cs-etm: Fix bitmap for option

When set option with macros ETM_OPT_CTXTID and ETM_OPT_TS, it wrongly
takes these two values (14 and 28 prespectively) as bit masks, but
actually both are the offset for bits.  But this doesn't lead to
further failure due to the AND logic operation will be always true for
ETM_OPT_CTXTID / ETM_OPT_TS.

This patch defines new independent macros (rather than using the
"config" bits) for requesting the "contextid" and "timestamp" for
cs_etm_set_option().

Signed-off-by: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com>
Cc: Daniel Kiss <daniel.kiss@arm.com>
Cc: Denis Nikitin <denik@chromium.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210206150833.42120-5-leo.yan@linaro.org
[ Extract the change as a separate patch for easier review ]
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
master
Suzuki K Poulose 2 months ago
committed by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
parent
commit
6fc5baf547
1 changed files with 8 additions and 4 deletions
  1. +8
    -4
      tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c

+ 8
- 4
tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c View File

@ -156,6 +156,10 @@ out:
return err;
}
#define ETM_SET_OPT_CTXTID (1 << 0)
#define ETM_SET_OPT_TS (1 << 1)
#define ETM_SET_OPT_MASK (ETM_SET_OPT_CTXTID | ETM_SET_OPT_TS)
static int cs_etm_set_option(struct auxtrace_record *itr,
struct evsel *evsel, u32 option)
{
@ -169,17 +173,17 @@ static int cs_etm_set_option(struct auxtrace_record *itr,
!cpu_map__has(online_cpus, i))
continue;
if (option & ETM_OPT_CTXTID) {
if (option & ETM_SET_OPT_CTXTID) {
err = cs_etm_set_context_id(itr, evsel, i);
if (err)
goto out;
}
if (option & ETM_OPT_TS) {
if (option & ETM_SET_OPT_TS) {
err = cs_etm_set_timestamp(itr, evsel, i);
if (err)
goto out;
}
if (option & ~(ETM_OPT_CTXTID | ETM_OPT_TS))
if (option & ~(ETM_SET_OPT_MASK))
/* Nothing else is currently supported */
goto out;
}
@ -406,7 +410,7 @@ static int cs_etm_recording_options(struct auxtrace_record *itr,
evsel__set_sample_bit(cs_etm_evsel, CPU);
err = cs_etm_set_option(itr, cs_etm_evsel,
ETM_OPT_CTXTID | ETM_OPT_TS);
ETM_SET_OPT_CTXTID | ETM_SET_OPT_TS);
if (err)
goto out;
}


Loading…
Cancel
Save